About Our Chapter
Join Us
Public Outreach
Political Action

Congressional Committees
for Michigan
Congressional Representatives

RED means they are very important to space policy.
YELLOW means they are somewhat important to space policy.

Senate Committees
Carl Levin (D) Armed Services (Ranking Member)
Governmental Affairs
Select Committee on Intelligence
Small Business
Edmond Spencer Abraham (R) Budget
Commerce, Science & Transportation
  • Subcommittee on Science, Technology, and Space
    Senate Leadership (Republican Deputy Whip)
    Small Business
  • House Committees
    Bart Stupak (D) Commerce
    Peter Hoekstra (R) Budget
    Education & Workforce
    Vernon J. Ehlers (R) Education & Workforce
    House Administration
    Joint Committee on the Library
    Science (Vice-Chair)
  • Subcommittee on Space and Aeronautics
    Transportation & Infrastructure
  • Subcommittee On Aviation
  • David Lee 'Dave' Camp (R) Standards of Official Conduct
    Ways & Means
    James A. Barcia (D) Science
    Transportation & Infrastructure
    Frederick Stephen 'Fred' Upton (R) Commerce
    Education & Workforce
    Nick Smith (R) Agriculture
    Debbie Ann Stabenow (D) Agriculture
    Dale E. Kildee (D) Education & Workforce
    David Edward Bonior (D) House Leadership (Democratic Minority Whip)
    No Committee Assignments (Minority Whip)
    Joseph K. 'Joe' Knollenberg (R) Appropriations
  • Subcommittee on VA, HUD, and Independent Agencies
    Standards of Official Conduct
  • Sander M. Levin (D) Ways & Means
    Lynn Nancy Rivers (D) Budget
    John Conyers Jr. (D) Judiciary (Ranking Member)
    Carolyn Cheeks Kilpatrick (D) Appropriations
    Joint Committee on the Library
    John D. Dingell (D) Commerce

    Please send questions or comments concerning this Web site to mms-web@umich.edu.
    Copyright © 2000 Michigan Mars Society. All rights reserved.
    Some images on this Web site courtesy of NASA JPL.